FPL begins construction on four solar power plants


Florida Power & Light Co. has started construction of four new solar power plants.

The four new plants are: FPL Interstate Solar Energy Center in St. Lucie County; FPL Miami-Dade Solar Energy Center in Miami-Dade County; FPL Pioneer Trail Solar Energy Center in Volusia County; and FPL Sunshine Gateway Solar Energy Center in Columbia County.

Each of the four new solar plants will have a capacity of 74.5 megawatts for a total of nearly 300 megawatts.

Construction expected to be completed by early 2019.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.