American Institute of Architects Jacksonville announces Chapter Honor Awards

St. Thérèse of the Child Jesus Early Learning Center

The American Institute of Architects (AIA) Jacksonville Chapter has saluted members and projects with the annual Chapter Honor Awards.

Winners include:

Award of Excellence, General BuiltKasper Architects & Associates – St. Thérèse Early Learning Center on County Road 210 W. opened last Spring in St. Johns, FL.

Award of Excellence General Built, Kasper Architects and Associates
Award of Excellence General Built, Kasper Architects and Associates

Award of Excellence – General UnbuiltHaskell Architects – Student Housing Phase II project was designed for Embry-Riddle University for their campus in Prescott, Ariz. It was targeting 67,000 sq. ft.

Award of Merit – General BuiltHaskell Architects – The U.S. Coast Guard Maritime Safety and Security Team (MSST) facility was a design/build project for the USCG in Houston, Texas.

Award of Excellence – Residential BuiltRenard Architecture – Coastal Residence, set on historic state road A1A, a beach front house designed to incorporate nature and architecture.

Award of Merit – General BuiltEbert Norman Brady Architects – Arlington Community Academy, located in Fort Caroline Road, recently opened.

Award of Merit – Residential BuiltRichard Skinner & Associates, Architects – Beach residence

Award of Merit – General UnbuiltPOND, Michael Baker International – The Jacksonville Regional Transportation Center, JTA’s vision of a regional multi-modal hub in the heart of Downtown LaVilla area.

Award of Merit General Unbuilt Pond Michael Baker International JTA

The Chapter Service Award was presented to Kristopher Linster. Jacksonville City Council president Lori Boyer and Dorina Barkini were presented with the chapter’s Community Service Award.

Other honors included the Linda Mack Award being presented to Glenn Hettinger. The Riverside Partnership, Jeff Lane, for 904 Margaret St., was recognized with the Mellen C. Greely Craftsmanship Award.

The Test of Time Award went to Kathryn Stater and Jeff Simpson for The Butterfly House Renovation and Tracey Friley was presented with the President’s Award.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.