Florida Green Building Coalition announces senior officers’ election, including Ritter as president


The Florida Green Building Coalition (FGBC) announced that Nathan Ritter was elected as president for the 2014-2015 term.

Mr. Ritter, whose term begins on October 8, is vice president of GreenBuilt Solutions in Orlando. He holds professional designations as an FGBC Certifying Agent, a LEED AP BD+C & Homes, Certified Green Professional (CGP), Florida Water Star (FWS) Certifier, and Class I Energy Rater.

Mr. Ritter has an undergraduate degree from Florida Southern College and earned his Master’s degree in Sustainable Construction Management from Drexel University. He has spent the last 15 years in sustainable construction and consulting on high-performance homes and commercial structures.

Other elected FGBC senior officers include Deirdre Irwin as vice president; Regina Booker as treasurer; and Margaret Christ as secretary.

Irwin is the statewide coordinator for the Florida Water Star program(SM), a water conservation certification program developed by the St. Johns River Water Management District (SJRWMD). Irwin received a Diploma in Environmental Management from Dublin Institute of Technology and a Bachelor of Environmental Science from the University of Ulster in Northern Ireland before coming to work for the St. Johns River Water Management District in 1989.

Regina Booker is the chief operating officer (COO) at the Pinellas County Housing Authority (PCHA). As the COO, Mrs. Booker is responsible for the management and oversight of the agency’s 1600 units of affordable and federally-assisted housing, as well as agency programs to promote resident self-sufficiency and employment.

Mrs. Christ is the Broker/Owner of Bee Green Realty LLC and has over 30 years’ experience in real estate development. She holds a NAR (National Association of Realtors) Green Certification, is FHA 203k Construction & Rehab Certified, and Shortsale, Foreclosure & REO certified.

She serves as the Manatee Association of Realtors 2014 Treasurer, the Manatee Association of Realtors Green Chair from 2011-2014, and the Manatee/Sarasota Builders Industry Association Green Chair.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.